What's new

Help with the missing hose??

Reaction score
Just had a good look at my car today and found a hole with no hose connecting to it (see yellow circle). Not sure if this is a problem or is meant to be like this. I have a Apexi air filter on my car.

After a bit browsing on the forum, I found pictures from others that having a hose (see Red Arrow) connected to the hole that I mentioned. But this hose on my car is connected to the actuator near the turbo. So I got no idea what is meant to be?? :confused:

I hope I have explain myself clearly and really appreciate if anybody can help. I am still a rookie on these S15 :D

Is it normal when the car idle the standard boost gauge read -5 and when boost is about 5ish. Not sure if the boost are right too becaue it feels a bit sluggush to me. May be its just me but it doesnt seem to me that its running at 250bhp like it claims. Boost dont really come till about 3krpm and it doesnt feel very torquey.

But my only mods are back box and apexi filter :eek:

Yakozan

Sweedish Chef
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Reaction score
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
looks like the previous owner has tampered with the boost solenoid and disconnected it.
It's the solenoid which makes it possible to boost over the actuator setting which is 0.5 bar. if you reconnect the solenoid you should see more boost (0.6-0.7).

How does the hoses look like?
Do they have white lines in the ends?
can't really see on the pic but is there a t-crossing which the hoses from the solenoid goes to?

Found a pic of how it's supposed to look.

Reaction score
Thanks for your quick reply :wave:

Just went out and had a look again. The hose from the solenoid you are talking about(Red arrow) is connected to a filter (one like you get from a boost controller), then connected to the intercooler pipe at the front. No T crossing liek in your pic and hence the (yellow arrow) hose is missing too. :confused: Where is that yellwo arrow hose suppose to connected to?