What's new

MY NEW CAR!!! Its not a 200!!!

M

Matt_S

Seeing as a few of you will see it at the weekend, I thought Id post a brief pic now :)
Its very posh compared to what Ive been driving for the last 4 years :eek:

Not driven it much tho. Bought it with a running issue which has hopefully been sorted with the stuff Ive done over the last few weeks. Needs a few more bits - such as brakes etc as theyre a bit tired after it was stood for a year :eek:.
It lost the map in the Power FC and then didnt get taken back to APT (who have done most of the work to it in the past)
It was running really rich. Enough to foul the plugs up when you sat at a constant 2k rpm in sixth. The reason I put that in bold is that it took me a good few miles to get used to the box and after fluffing it a few times (hello 4th :wack: luckily I wasnt gunnign it too much, as it was still on the rough map! :eek: ). But on the way to APT I managed to get the knack of it :thumbs:
Still cant believe how different it feels to the S14. It feels really modern! ANd to quote Phil Morrison on his first drive of an S15 on struts and shocks (like this) 'It feels as stiff as my S14 did with the cage'. It really does! SHocks n springs is plenty hard enough :thumbs:
Not gonna mess about with this one. Once Ive finished doing what I want to, thats it. Maybe a few cosmetics to do, but thats it. Its nowhere near 'finished' tho. The front bumper needs painting as the nasty scratch I hoped would come out didnt :wack:. The mop took it down to the paint before it got it flat And the rear spats need to go on too.
I hope you like it.
That means Ive owned an S13, RS13, RBd Sileighty, S14, S14a and now an S15 :D

M

Matt_S

These are the only 2 pics I have atm.

Ill get more once Im happy with it :)

Nicely

Moving on...
Founder of S15OC
Reaction score
Website
www.jull.net
Country
Somehow I'm not surprised :p