What's new

Spec S project

Reaction score
Country
This is my first project thread. Had a fair few Japanese cars over the years and although I've loved them they were always modified when I bought them.
So I've finally bought a standard car which I plan to build up from scratch.
I imported this in Feb a standard spec S (apart from uprated clutch and diff)

Sent from my HUAWEI GRA-L09 using Tapatalk

Reaction score
Country
I had my heart set on some Cosmis XT206r wheels a few months earlier and bought a set not realising just how wide the offset would be (they don't do much of a choice!!).

I had to make them work and after looking at hundreds of s15 pictures I decided overfenders really aren't for me. Don't know why but personally just couldn't find a kit that I thought looked good. I decided on a arch extension and found these on ebay, some brand new do luck ones.
Really good fit and quality as you would expect and a bargain compared to what they cost the guy I bought them off.

Also bought through this forum some fibre glass rear spats and side skirts and some bargain front wings (knight racer ones and am a bit nervous to see how they fit, I have used them before and not overly impressed)

Reaction score
Country
Spent last weekend cutting up my perfectly good rear arches !!

All welded and sealed up, I'm feeling it's a bit drastic but am hoping it's going to look good once the rest of the kit and wheels are on.

Spent today fitting these

Reaction score
Country
Anyway this is where I'm up to so far. The skirts and spats and wings have been painted today and will be ready to collect on Tuesday so will crack on fitting them next week.

Engine wise I decided on a mega low mileage straight cam SR20DET from JDM Garage I've plenty bodywork bits to do first so this will have to wait and I also need a fair few bits to go with it, ECU, loom, intercooler etc etc

Anyway I have a gravel drive and the pallet truck couldnt make it in the drive so I had to improvise !!