What's new

Jack Pilk's S15 Spec-R

JackPilk

Reaction score
Country
Hi all,

I'm Jack, I'm a Marine Engineer from Exeter, Devon

I've already introduced myself but thought I would start a "build" thread.

I'm 23 , I've owned loads of cars and enjoyed them all but still something was missing and that void was filled when I bought my first S13, after I sold that I bought an S14A , Here is a picture of them together:

Then I sold the S14 as I wanted to save for an S15 .. I bought a "reliable" Golf Diesel for the time being and I also bought an S14A to just purely sell on for some profit!

The S14A was sold to a friend who wrote it off in the first week by crashing straight through the VOSA test center wall in Exeter. I kid you not.

The Golf was awful, it developed a terminal engine failure so it was stripped for parts and made twice the value of what they sell for because it's an Anniversary Edition and the parts are worth good money.

And now this leads me to my latest purchase :

My new S15!

After nearly 3 months of waiting, this one came up so I put a maximum bid down and I won it!

Imported by Darren at Torque GT who has been an absolute star.

Estimated time it will reach Torque GT's workshop is early January.

The car:

Grade 4.5 B
24,000 Miles
Type R
V-Package
Pearl White Aero

It's got an Apexi FC & Hand commander , Tein Coil-overs with adjustable dampening and Nismo Clocks.

On the translation sheet it notes it has various Apexi & Nismo parts throughout the car. I'm still waiting on a file of photo's from Darren in the next week or so I will know what else it has when I get those.

I'm pretty sure the wheels are Ray's as well, would be nice if someone could confirm that?

I was originally after a completely Stock S15 so I could start from scratch but then I decided it would be nice to get an S15 with some JDM goodies already on it!

Here is what I already have :

Spare front Aero Bumper
Mishimoto Rad & Hoses (I got for an absolute steal!)
Tomei Eblow