What's new

S15 air intake pipe with blocked take off?? why?

Reaction score
Country
Hi,

I´ve noticed something strange in the intake pipe that goes to the Turbo. There´s a small take off blocked by a screw. I´ve taken this pick yesterday. (little blue pipe with screw in pic)
Help me out. What is this for? i guess i should know it, but i can´t really recall from my previous S14, what belongs there. :wack:
how does it affect boost? i´ve never seen it gone up more then 0.5/0.6...

Cheers
XT

Reaction score
Country
you're missing a lot there mate. have you got the standard turbo still?
ok heres what mine looks like -

I'm not an expert, but this is what I have on my pretty much standard engine, So if your engine is supposed to be standard, this is what you should have (my power steering bottle may be different to yours)

Hope this helps

Last edited:
Reaction score
Country
AH! thanks mate. It really helps alot!

That´s how i recall them. But mine doesn´t have that, it´s missing all those bits.
Car is bone stock, so i really can´t think why that isn´t in place. Ill try to see if it got relocated somewhere in time.

Otherwise if it´s missing, should i try to source one out or a electronic boost controller would do the same/better job?

Cheers
XT

K

kieran@silverback

where does that vacum pipe run too? im assumine some form of boost controller?

Reaction score
Country
where does that vacum pipe run too?
In stock form i think it going to the actuactor. Mine´s going nowhere, as it´s blocked.

Watching the photos again, i reckon it simply has been removed,not relocated, has i have that wire conector unpluged and tied to the chassis with a zip tie.
Weird as i would tought the boost would go up if only depending on the actuator. I have to check if the actuator has been touched

Thanks
XT

K

kieran@silverback