What's new

more power?

L

lgotje

hey guys how can i get the ultimate power out of my autech s15? it already has a kakimoto exhaust, hks pod filter, hks coilovers, hks radius rods , hks earthing kit, light weight bonnet, ssk light weight rims and a full body kit. is there anything i can do to it to make it hammer real hard like chips or computers or anything? any ideas u have please let me know as im pretty new to all this :p

LuPix_S15

Banned Toyota Lover
Reaction score
Website
www.lupix.co.uk
Country
Isn't the Autech an NA with SR20DE engine?

If so then I'm not as clued up about non-turbo tuning... assume you can still do better with decat, bigger intake plenum (or at least more efficient for airflow) and maybe upgrade on injectors, AFM and remap with Nistune like the SR20DET equivalents??

Trial_S15

Reaction score
Website
www.modifiedmotors.ie
Country
There aren't too many Autechs around so there's even less info on them than the Spec S :wack:

Intake is already bigger on the Spec S so I'd imagine it's the same on the Autech but I don't know. Bigger injectors, fuel pump & possibly a Z32 AFM should give a bit of an increase but again I don't know if the injectors / pump are closer in size to the tiny spec S ones or the larger spec R ones...

Lightweight pullies should increase you're throttle response...

Are you looking for a fast road car, track car or something for a bit of Dori?? My spec S got a lot quicker around the track with upgraded suspension / chasis / braking components :D

Edit - not many answers here;
The Autech model runs the Spec S SR20DE engine however it has been moddified by Autech to produce an additional 35hp through the use of a different ECU tune, extractors, higher lift and duration cam shafts, sodium filled exhaust valves, higher compression ratio and a lighter flywheel.
Unsure of Autech Injectors, probably standard SR20DE. The 370cc injectors are purple in colour, the 480cc injectors are a dark red maroon colour