What's new

Coilovers, its all a bit new to me.

Reaction score
Basically in a previous thread I mentioned I bought 18” alloys only to find out my suspension wont take them.

So i want to run 18x8.5/18x9.5 8.5J ET20 and 9.5J ET30
With 225 40 but preferable 225 45s tyres cause of irish roads.

Long story short im going to buy coilovers and just want some advice on the right ones to get. Its my every day car and don’t see me ever putting in on a track.

Also do I need to replace the Camber arms and front /Rear toe arms etc.. Also what kind of work is involved??
Are coilovers hard to fit? Is it just a matter of releasing the top 3 studs and the two on the arm. Then out with the old in with the new. Then off to my garage for tyres and have them set the camber etc.

Below is what im currently looking at and hope to buy Monday or Tuesday pending peoples input

Cheers for the help lads, this crack is all new to me.
Ha ya wouldn’t think i was a qualified engineer going by the questions I ask:eek:

Hsd
http://www.apexperformance.co.uk/ca...86&PHPSESSID=3dc064358a3cc80e6fe5d76261949762

Apex Gen2 5/4 Comfy coilover kit

http://www.apexperformance.co.uk/ca...14&PHPSESSID=3dc064358a3cc80e6fe5d76261949762

DeanS15

My car is so clean you could eat off it.
Reaction score
Country
lots of people run apex 'comfy' coilovers as a fairly cheap coilover solution. i dont have them myself but have read lots of feedback on them and they are apparently a nice compromise for the money - but they are much better value when bought on a group buy as at full price i'm sure there are other alternatives for the same price. whether these others are necessarily any better others may be able to say :)