What's new

Coilover Choice

Reaction score
Hi,

can i have some people experience and knowledge of coilovers for the S15?

which brands models to go for etc. Prices aswell to give me a idea

HSD any good?
K sport?
BC Racing?
Teins?

some input would be much appreciated! as i will be looking in the next few months when i can afford

:nod:

Reaction score
they do look pretty good and not bad value aswel! just pm'ed him asking if he is gonna start another group buy on coilovers : )

Reaction score
I have the Apex Gen2 coilovers and they are great. I have only experienced them on the road so far from the softest to the hardest of settings and I am very impressed, especially for what you pay and I am sure they will do just as well on the track.

On my other cars I always found Tein to be a bit hard for our british roads, the BC's were excellent but I am sure the Apex is the same coilover, just a different name.

K-Sport was also a great coilover but you do pay extra for that compared to the others I have mentioned. I would say that you can't beat the BC's and the APEX GEN 2's when it comes to value for money.

I

INX75Y

Highly recommend BC Racing Coilovers, With a Spring Rate of F7 R4 , Is a perfect combo for street use...

Have had mine for 6 months now and absolutly love how my 200 handles !

LuPix_S15

Banned Toyota Lover
Reaction score
Website
www.lupix.co.uk
Country
Believe K-Sport are a bit dodgy from what I hear... Excellent big brake conversions but coilovers are not the same quality!!

I'd recommend Tein Super Streets... but then I would lol ;)

meddler

It's not easy being a green text speak nazi
Staff member
Reaction score
Country
I have the Tein SuperStreets as well. Good road coilover. Not bad on the track either.

Trial_S15

Reaction score
Website
www.modifiedmotors.ie
Country