What's new

Drifting wheels

Reaction score
Sorry if this question has been asked before, but bit of a noob here.

Anyway getting the car soon, and want to do a little bit of drifting in it -so just brushing up on knowledge and research. So looking for a set of new rims.

I just want to get some cheapy ones for the moment, but what size etc should I get for drifting? Would the standard ones of 16 x 6.5 45 be fine if I come get some for cheap?

I suppose that you can drift on any sort of rim/tire, but just checking up!

Cheers lads :thumbs:

Reaction score
Country
The ones coming on your car will be fine mate, mine has the same 16" stock alloys on it and ill be using them :) I used to try and drift my RX8 which has 18" wheels with 235 tyres on the rear and they spun up easily enough without any of the torque the S15 has!

Reaction score
Cheers mate.

Think is I'm going to buy new wheels anyway, so should I just go for some OEMS or go for a different size?

Cheers

H

Hotrodstu77

I used to use stock wheels with cheapo tires and it was good at first but the more you get into it the more feel and control you will want. So start leaning with some easily replaceable tires and maybe even buy someone used stock tires. Then when and if you wanna keep doing it and your tire budget gets bigger go for a really nice tire crank the pressure up to 90psi and get some good light 8 inch wide rims with a 235 tire and your gonna love it. Hope this helps. Drifting is sketchy at first but keep at it and you'll get good.

J

jspecv20