What's new

Starting from scratch...

J

Jono

The idea of this thread is that if all goes well, perhaps it could become a sticky in the useful section. :cool:

I've done some modifying in my time but nothing major. Certainly I'm new to the S15 and to turbo's too so I would find a step/phase guide quite useful.

My S15 is a 1999 Spec-R Aero. It's completely standard. If I gave you ?1000, what performance modifications would you make to my S15?

Am I right in thinking the generic rule of 'breathing' is the first place to start? Air Induction and Exhaust? If so, what would you recommend within the ?1k budget?

What's the best way to spend your first 1k? Let the thread commence! :D

J

Jono

Cool! But what sort, how much, where from, why, what do they do??? Details please! :p

Whats an Actuator? Hang on, i'll do a search!

S

S15R

Apexi Filter kit = $220
Trust PE II Exhaust = $750
Dump + Front = $700ish
HKS Actuator = $150

All in AUD$

J

Jono

Mmm, excellent! Though the exhaust seems cheap. I've seen an HKS Silent system for ?300 but it's mild steel - think i'll pay a bit extra for stainless. :thumbs:

Nicely

Moving on...
Founder of S15OC
Reaction score
Website
www.jull.net
Country
We in the UK are at a disadvantage when it comes to S15 exhausts. No-one locally makes an SS system (like the S13 and 14). This means they all have to come from Japan. This also means you are unlikely to get a full SS system for under ?500 ($1200). :(

However, the S14 front pipe, turbo elbow (dump pipe) and manifold all fit the S15. The first two are available in good quality stainless and for a good price from Creasey on SXOC (also via http://www.cgarage.co.uk). He will also do a decat to order.

You can get an copy A'PEXi filter kit from Apex Performance for a much more reasonable price.