What's new

A few engine questions, wanting to increase power

Reaction score
Country
Hi Everyone! I'm new here and I'm new to the SR20DET engine! Finally purchased my dream s15 so I'm mega happy!

I'm now looking to increase the power of my engine and I have a few questions I'm hoping you all can answer for me, so ill jet get right to them!

I'd like to aim for as much HP as possible without forging but we'll see how the future goes!

1) What can the standard internals take (standard question that I presumes been asked 1000 times!)

2) Whats the standard turbos HP capability? (Infact what is the standard turbo?)

3) Whats the engine capable of forged?

4)If I do decided to go forced where would be my first call for pistons, rods ect... (i.e what brands are best or commonly used?)

I have a small plan in mind, does this sound reasonable to eveyone?

Unforged engine
Aftermarket cams
Holset hx35 (or something similar gt2871r? anyone have any suggestions?)
6boost top mount manifold (or does anyone know any similiar but good manifolds?)
740cc nismo injectors
Standalone management (have not yet decided what I'd like)

Anyone have any similar spec s15s?

Thanks guys!

Reaction score
Country
Instagram
@Peglio13
Standard internals 400-450 normally , stock gearbox will struggle at that power though. Stock turbo is good for 320 ish forged engine can be capable of whatever you want it to be . Mine is being built to take between 800-1000hp but I will only be running about 550. Generally something like 86.5/87mm pistons and Rods would be good for 600ish . A lot of good brands about it just depends on budget really . Cp pistons and eagle /Manley rods seem a popular choice .