What's new

White smoke and oil smells like gas.....

Reaction score
Country
So since I got my tax disk finally, I took my car out for a little drive. I've noticed the white smoke coming from the exhaust before. When I got back home, I checked the oil. When I pulled out the dipstick, the oil was a cloudy brown. I rubbed some of the oil between my finders and it evaporated. It also smelled like gas. Could it be possible that because its been sitting for so long (about 6 months) and that it hasn't been driven enough to get the fluids flowing properly, that I don't have a major problem? I plan to do an oil change real soon, hopefully this weekend.

Any ideas/tips/easy fixes you guys can give me?

Reaction score
Country
I'm no mechanic dude but the only thing that should be in your oil is oil. Is the whote smoke. Pretty constant? Possibly head gasket? Someone else on here I'm sure will be able to help diagnose it more accurately than I

Reaction score
Country
how long have you had the car, did you import it? if not a long time go punch the importer, as the chances are you have a blown head gasket. Your coolent is mixing with your engine oil, so check your coolent levels too. Dont drive the car anymore then you have too till it gets fixed.

If you have a good set of balls and tools, you can do it yourself its not as hard as it looks you just have to get it right, if not just get someone to do it for you but it will cost. Personally what i would do since you are removing the head, is put a metal 1.2mm tomei item in there in its place instead of the paper type of gasket that the factory put there, skim the head and put in some HT head bolts like ARP or something, so in the process you are fixing a issue and future proofing your car for alot more boost/power.

Reaction score
Country
It was imported prior to me purchasing the car. The coolant level looks fine, just a tad low, but not by much. I did check the oil cap and there is thick mayo looking stuff :(

Reaction score