What's new

Hi guys :d

S

spanner_monkey

hi guys, names chris (spanner_monkey) or just spanner

new to this forum, but im a member of dc2-itr and mph-uk.net (check this out)

from kent, in the UK. Im a mechanic by trade, have always had a massive interest in cars and engines, got a newly found passion for jap cars, it all stemmed from a 2002 impreza sti prodrive that i owned a couple of years ago, what an amazing car this was, putting out 280 bhp i had plans to up the ante somewhat but rising fuel costs and a thirsty thirsty car, it just had to go.

So next car in the jap theme was my current, a dc2 (ukdm) in championship white, i have owned it just over a year, and its had several performance oriented transformations ranging from 4-2-1 and full systems with de-cat etc. But now its back to standard apart from a spoon rear silencer, its a lovely car but i have recently put it up for sale (check the for sale thread) mainly due to the fact i am really wanting am s15 dpec r atm, so this is why im here...

...to talk to current owners, people in the know, and just get aqainted with the s15oc community

meddler

It's not easy being a green text speak nazi
Staff member
Reaction score
Country

Jay

Reaction score
welcome! glws of the teg, and hope to see you on here soon with a shiney s15r!

S

spanner_monkey

Cheers for the welcome guys, yea I really hope the teg sells soon, I need a turbo'd jap car back in my life!

Reaction score
Country
Instagram
@Peglio13
Welcome along mate, love dc2 ,I have a fn2 type r myself the s15 is worlds away though,properly rare awesome car! Fingers crossed the teg moves on quickly and you get yourself a 15 you won't be dissappointed!

S

S15 SILVIA

Welcome mate. Love dc2's. Always fancied one along with my s15, and other jap cars.
GLWS.

S

spanner_monkey

They are amazing cars, probably the best fwd car built. And with the s80 LSD gearbox, they handle really nicely aswell.