What's new

Newby from Brisbane Australia

S

s15dave

Afternoon folks (for those on Eastern standard time),

My name is Dave 23yrs old, from down in the land of OZ.

im a mechanical engineer by day, and a car enthusiast by night...and day.

picked up this nice little pearl white s15 a few weeks back, got it for a nice price.

its a lateish 1999 JDM spec R, imported to aus about 1yr ago, just on 92,000kms

current mods are:

-the fog lights on the front (they are oem, but not standard on this car)
-unknown fibreglass bonnet (any ideas? fits real nice though)
-new exhaust (As of 3 days ago), split dump pipe (wastegate rejoins just before cat), and SMD high flow cat converter, 3" all the way, with a centre muffler and a muffler at the back. almost silent on cruise, but opens up when you want to have fun.
-some random pioneer CD player with some new front speakers (came with it)

thats about it, ive only put the exhaust on.

plans include:

-a 12psi wastegate actuator
-Trying to find a nice set of coilovers that will handle well, not just break my spine. HKS hypermax are looking good at the moment, not cheap though!!
-a front mount cooler, but dont want to drill any holes in my battery tray, so will try find one that has the pipes on both sides, PWR is looking good at the moment.
-some wheels!
-some oem sideskirts.

anyway here are a few pics, unfortunately my photography skills are somewhat lacking....

so thats about it,

also there is a grey/pewter car in the banner of this website. does anyone know what wheels it has? here is a screen shot

Reaction score
Website
www.omgpham.com
Country
Hey welcome mate!

I love the bonnet, I've always wanted one but wasn't sure about the fit and whether rain would be a problem. If you ever find out what brand it is, let us know!

S

s15dave

thanks mate!

yer i like the bonnet, however the rain thing is a bit of a problem...the gap is right on the front of the engine.....