What's new

Hey Everyone

S

s15_clint

Hello Fellow S15 owners and Enthusiasts from around the world. I found the website a while ago but have been so busy i forgot about its presence, Now i remember I shall Introduce myself.

My name is Clint Palmer, I'm 22 and Live down under in Australia, The Gold Coast to be precise. I work as a Full time Engineering Draftsperson and Am an avid Motorsports enthusiast with my Priorities set on Circuit work (sprints, Time attack etc.) and Drifing for fun with the occasional Drag day to keep an eye on the cars Performance.

My ride is a 2002 Pewter GT Spec S 200sx. As most of you are probably aware the S15's only came out in Turbo Variants in Australia so the Spec S and R were mainly for a few extra exterior and interior goodies. However those do not matter to me as my Future Plans for the Vehicle is to transform it in to a trailer car specifically used just for the track. In its current state it houses a variety of Bolt on Mods, mainly in the suspension department as I find this more crucial than complete Engine Power. My last track outing (a week and a half ago) my 6 speed finally blew 3rd and 4th gear, so It is now Getting an S14, 5 speed conversion :)
Mods include:
Engine:
-Blitz/ URAS SUSII air filter
-Hyperflow Front Mounted Intercooler
-GBF Atomic boost controller
-Custom straight through 3" exhaust system (no restrictions what so ever)
-Engine Damper
-Walbro Fuel Pump
-GFB Stealth FX Blow Off Valve
Suspension, Drivetrain, Brakes, Wheels and Tyres
-HKS HipermaxII Coilovers
-Whiteline blade adjustable sway bars front & rear
-Strut braces front & rear
-B Pillar Floor Brace
-Whiteline Pineapples
-S14 5 speed gearbox (being fitted)
-NPC Heavy Duty Clutch (being fitted)
-Billet Machined Flywheel (being fitted)
-C's Short Shifter (soon after)
-DBA 4000 series Slotted Rotors Front with RB74 Race Pads, Standard rear (for now)
-Uras NS-01 Wheels 17x8 & 17x9 +30 all round
-Federal 595RS Sport Comp tyres