What's new

a Newb to be ^-^

I

iRyukei

Heyy guys,
ive been on this forum a numerous amount of time when im in a class ment to be doing my work ;D
im a student...but i was wondering, how old was some of you when you were thinking about buying a Silvia and How much your insurances are if your allowed to discuss something like that, just so i can get a rough idea of like the $$ ill need :rolleyes:

and was the Silvia your first car, im stuck of what to do :) i can get my license soon so i was thinkin to get a small hatchback something like a Citroen saxo and then get my no claims up and get a Jap car :cool:
Or is it possible to just get a Silvia with a low insurance cost, it'd be nice to know your thought please :notworthy:
Thanks in advance,
iRyukei. ;)

Jay

Reaction score
im guessing at the mo you are under 18? at your age, with no experience and a new licence.... you would simply not get insurance at all. even if you could, i would suggest it would be £5k to £8k per year for a turbo spec r. it would be less for a non turbo spec s of course, but my understanding is that insurance companys do not like insuring imported cars for anyone under 21. i would love to be proved wrong coz the insurance companys are imo robbing gits!!

i would suggest a smaller car to start your no-claims building (but please not a paxo) and wait that year or two.

i have a spec r and this is my 3rd or 4th high powered car depending upon your definition, yet at 39yrs old with full no claims, i still pay £500 per year in insurance....

I

iRyukei

Yeahh im just turning 16 this year, and ive been driving my mothers car like at the car park where she works and that...but ive not had any proper lessons.
and so i'll need to wait till 21, damn thats harsh :rolleyes:
Ahaa yeahh the insurance companies now-a-days, my mother drives a MGZR and she pays a bomb for that and its 1.6L :O.