What's new

New to the nissan silvia scene advice pleeeaasse :)

Reaction score
Country
hi everyone

im new to the nissan scene but lately the nissan silvia spec r has caught my eye and got me saving my pennys for one.

if any can give me some good directions on buying one or do's and dont's with one and anything to watch out for with the silvias during ownership i would be most greatfull.

i will be getting 1 within next 6months i hope.

thank you for any feedback :)

Reaction score
Country
well i say 6 months it has come down to the next month or asap lol.i cant wait lol.

need to sell my integra 1st thow :(

be my 1st rwd car bit worryed to be honest not that dangerous isit ??

Reaction score
Country
Instagram
@4ndy_hunt
Just respect the fact that its a RWD car when you drive it and you will be fine. I've not had to many problems with mine and my last car was a KA sport!:wack: Use mine as my daily driver come rain, shine and yes the snow too.

Know your limits and don't drive like a tit and much fun will be had.:nod:

Good luck with your search you will not regret it.:thumbs:

Jay

Reaction score
same as above^^^

i have a spec r as my daily driver, and came from a long line of fwd hot hatches. it takes a little getting used to, but show it a little respect and take the time to get to know the car's characteristics, you will not regret buying the s15.

the car is pretty honest, and will let you know if there is an issue, but as soon as possible after purchase, i would recommend a rolling road session, particularly if the car comes modified. this will tell you if the car is running rich/lean. (plus it will give you those all important power figures!)

good luck with the purchase and welcome!

Reaction score
Country
Ye definitly I wouldn't wanna drive it like a tit anyway it's alot of money to smash up and id feel a tit haha

I have a Jdm 96 spec integra dc2

done me wonders over the past few years but I feel a turbo can only replace it.