What's new

Another turbo banana..!

Reaction score
Country
Hey guys,

Names James, bought this s15 from Andy (drift works mod) just over a year ago..! Been hanging around SXOC a while but thought its time I show my face around here :p

Most interesting part is it was originally a Spec S, and converted by the owner before Andy to a spec R (6 speed/helical diff/SR20DET) who sadly had to move to Australia for whatever reason and did not keep the car.

-EDIT after digging.. - B9NKO is the guy and he sold the car in 2012 on these forums..!

As i'm still learning a great deal everyday about these cars and the general maintenance / upgrades and was quite short on cash last year, I haven't done too much to it yet.
Have had a go at drifting it and loved every moment.. car is my daily to work and has been perfect.

spec is as follows:

Apexi Power FC with electronic boost solenoid
Blitz intercooler
HKS Silent Hi Power cat back system
Apex De-Cat
3" downpipe
Apex Turbo Elbow
apex turbo braided lines
Defi Boost gauge in stock pod with controller
Apex bushed rear Camber Arms
Apex bushed rear toe arms
Tein Strut brace
Tegiwa engine damper
Tegiwa bmc Stopper
Huge aluminium radiator
HKS air filter
Racing Logic Coilovers
Exedy organic uprated clutch rated to 320 ftlb
Buddy Club P1 Wheels, Rear 17x9 et37 Fronts 17x8 et32 (spaced 5mm all round) - Currently on maxxis maz1 (235 / 215)
Aero rear spats
Aero Front bumper
Stock rear tail lights
Moonface gearknob
Toad ai606 alarm with tilt sensor
6 speed gearbox
Helical rear diff
JCV DVD/USB flatscreen headunit with remote

Last edited:
Reaction score
Country
Haha it was my first drift day in general mate so cant really comment, I vaguely know the differences with diffs and know welded is the most consistent and reliable way to go... but I was just happy to be sliding fairly decently with a big grin on my face :thumbs:

Picked up an mx5 a few days ago with a 6 speed and torsen LSD to piss about with so maybe i'll pick up on a difference.