What's new

Hi Guys, need some advise

John-

Reaction score
Country
I'm thinking about getting an S15 spec R.
Have been looking at them for a few months now, and think they look amazing and seem to be a great car from what I have read on here.
To top it off, i got an insurance quote, £550, Great.
However, I'm coming from German cars to Japanese and I don't know much about them.
I will be using the car as a daily driver, my current daily being a Corrado G60, that is a little temperamental! just wondering how many of you use yours as a daily, or is this a bad idea?
any sort of general do's and don'ts about what to look for would be nice. I'm looking to spend about £10000 in the new year!

Thanks Guys.

Max

🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Reaction score
Country
I use mine as a daily and I'm quite happy with it, just keep it clean and rust treated to maintain it's value

You probably want to get a standard one and leave it that way to use as a daily, and as such are quite comfortable and reliable. It is only when you (I) start playing with things that reliability misses a beat on a decent car. MPG is quite good (32 if you are v careful)

Good luck with buying one! I think they are beautiful cars, but I am biased

Reaction score
Country