What's new

New member from Japan!

Reaction score
Country
Hey guys! I'm a new member to this forum, been lurking around for the past day or so and found a couple articles and progress on other members cars I found interesting so I figure I'd join.:D
About me: I am an American living in Japan (non-military). I have about 6 years drifting experience. started in the states with a 240sx (S13 coupe). that car was fully built and ready for Formula D pro-am. then I moved to Japan and got into another S13 Silvia. met up with acouple good guys and spend most of our nights up in the mountains or at different tracks. I parted out the S13 and got into a C33 Laurel and swapped an SR into it. drove that around for the last two years, just recently sold it and purchased an S15 spec R.
well, anyways looking forward to share my new S15 build with you all.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Country
Hello and welcome to the forum, I am jealous I want to live in Japan lol any tips on how to learn Japanese?

Reaction score
Country
Thanks for the friendly welcome guys. I will be sure to post pics when I get a chance on my previous cars and some video of track events I made.
So I guess I forgot to talk about what car I purchased and my future plans. LOL
I picked up a 1999 SPEC R. Pearl white with acouple modifications to it without bieng too molested.
-HKS coilovers
-18 rims w/ADVAN Neova AD08's front and rear. (forgot the maker of the rims cause Im not really into em and will be swapping those out soon)
-APEXi Power FC
-under the hood is pretty much stock, came with aftermarket coilpacks and HKS intake, FMIC.
-Exhaust is 3" turbo elbow to downpipe, with a very ristrictive exhaust. I have a new one on order. (Blade 3")
-Vertex front aero.

I have a bunch of parts I will be installing and ordering new stuff over these next couple months so I be sure to take pics and update when I can.
future projects I have on the drawing board are.....