What's new

DC2 to an S15 - anyone made this move? opinions?

W

williamw1987

Hey folks,

First time poster... I've been considering my options of new cars recently as my DC2 is going to end up costing me more in the long run what with the typical honda bodywork etc. I've always been a fan of the S15 but didn't realise how little you can get a Spec S for. Would love to consider a Spec R but I they are a little out of my price range!

Just wondered whether anyone has made a move from a Type R to an S15 Spec S and what your thoughts on it were? I know the S15 will not feel as 'raw' as the DC2 but I would like something that is quick and comfy too :).

Any opinions on the potential move would be appreciated as I'm new to the S15 scene :)

Thanks!

craig8585

I'm so cool, I have my own fan thread :p
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Reaction score
Country
I've done EK9 to S15. They are very different cars but I haven't really looked back. There is a very nice and well priced low mileage Spec S for sale on the fourm at the moment. It's only been for sale for a few days and I can't imagine it hanging round for long. Here is the link..

http://forum.s15oc.com/showthread.php?6666-99-S15-Spec-S

W

williamw1987

^^Awesome, that looks a nice one! Did you go for a Spec S or R btw? I'm wondering what a DC2 and Spec S would be like in comparison... speed wise I think they a fairly equal? Thanks!

Reaction score
i went from an EK4 to my old spec R.... never looked back.

My mate had a JDM DC2 type Rx at the same time as i had mine.

Speed wise, pisses all over the DC2, cornering wise, there probably won't be a lot in it either, unless you're a pro spec driver making full use of the DC2.

You'll be very impressed!

W

williamw1987

Awesome, thanks for that! Have you driven a Spec S? How do you reckon that would compare to the DC2? Ta dude.

craig8585

I'm so cool, I have my own fan thread :p
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Reaction score
Country