What's new

I really want a track car! How many of you have one?

S15_SAM

NisSam
Reaction score
Country
I'm 27 years old, I have a house, I'm a mechanic for TVR and I've never owned a track car!!! My S15 is perfect for it but I'm just too scared of hurting it or blowing it up!

The last couple of weeks I've been thinking of selling my 15 and buying a dedicated track car, preferably turbo and RWD. A track spec s13 or 14 would be perfect, as it would cost me 3-4k and leave me 3k to spend on a daily and track time.

My question is how fun is the track?

I mean is the void of getting rid of my pride and joy going to be filled by getting on track and using cars as they should be!

I just don't know!

Max

🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Reaction score
Country
LuPix would be the guy to ask.
I'm all about the pride and joy, it's too late for me to be a real racing driver (age 22) :(

Mike

Reaction score
Country
Never driven a car on track but done fair bit of karting, living 10 mins from clay pigeon raceway is ideal. I love it, the fine line between grip and no grip is so awesome but as you say in the Silvia? I couldn't do it i dont think. Scarily i think mine will be on the market start of next year ish :/ Need to control myself and the never ending mods.

My plan might be something like this, replace the silv with something usefull and nice. A navara or pathfinder(almost completely unmodifiable!, I say that now...:rotfl:) Then trailer and a stripped out ep3. Relatively bomb proof and super hoonable!

Interested to read replies though as i dont know great deal about proper track work apart from it costs the earth and is monstrously addictive!

Reaction score
Country
Just track the S15 :D

They are such a capable car with endless mods you can do....

Yeh it might be daunting stacking it, but you don’t have to enter some GT championship...just do simple track days and have fun. Unless you are really pushing beyond your limit you should run into any problems..