What's new

Chasing 350hp + at the rears

N

notoriousnismo

Hey guys I'm tony. I have a 180sx with the s15 motor in it. It has a t3 top mount turbo with garret internals, not sure wat turbo it is exactly. Its a stock motor otherwise and I'm putting a fmic and looking to run about 11-12 psi boost.

Just wondering wat other mods do I have to do to get 350+ hp at the rears?

Reaction score
Country
Hi Tony i am Luke and i am not a master mechanic but i am looking for similar power from my car which was a standard s15r and my engine mods are :

hks ssqv3 dump valve
Garrett gt2871r
decat
boost valve
remap

and my cars putting out 286bhp and for me to get 350+ iam going for a

walbro 255 intank pump
feul preasure regulators
nismo 750cc injectors
FMIC

just watch out for fake brands especially with the fpr
oh and the clutch would need uprating but be careful because some clutchs can cause alot of driving problems if not being used for the track

Reaction score
Country
Blood hell didn't expect a reply tonight lol and sorry Tony your right i was looking at z32 myself and i think apexi make a induction filter that fits strait on to the z32 and other things ive been advised on was a different manifold but i think the other bits are more important

Reaction score
Country
haha yea same here i do security work so to much spare time, let me no if you want help with anything else thou a fella on here called spoonman and another that i think is called auss15 no alot more than me and are very helpful if its of any help to you

Reaction score
Country
Out of all the nissans the Z32 reads the highest amount of air flow, even more then nissans V8 afm, which is why its a great one too have, but you will only need it if you are running a ECU that requires a AFM or you could just get a ECU that uses a MAP sensor in the intake manifold, so no need for a AFM

keep in mind that the stock ecu will not understand a different afm only voltage signals from the stock one.