What's new

No i don't bloody drift!!!!

Reaction score
Christ what is it with people I am just starting to stripdown my S15 ready for the epic clean up repaint and fit all my new parts. And even my neighbours who don't ever seem to leave the street ask me if I 'do that drifting lark' FFS NO! I half expect it from the folk at meets and stuff but my bloody decrepit neighbours are at it now.. Drifting is for mugs who can't drive but want to impress schoolgirls and think they are a driving hero and have unhealthy addiction to fixing things with cable ties.

Rant over folks.. I'm off back in the garage to treat an S-body Nissan properly and restore it to better than new condition without a cable tie in sight..

Reaction score
Country
Drifting is for people who can't drive?

Lucky I can't drift then. I always liked to think I was a good driver

Reaction score
Country
Drifting is for mugs who can't drive but want to impress schoolgirls and think they are a driving hero and have unhealthy addiction to fixing things with cable ties.
Not sure where you get that idea from?

Takes a lot of skill to properly drift a long sweeping corner at 100mph+ not to mention linking transitions and twinning with other cars as less than an inch away sometimes..

I'd love for you to go up to the guys in d1nz or BDC and say they can’t drive.

Obviously drifting is not to everyone’s taste and obviously some people prefer to race their car, some people prefer to just clean their car and leave it parked up...it’s all personal preference but you can’t say it’s for mugs and that they can’t drive..

Jay

Reaction score
i also get tired of the "do you drift it much then" comments. whilst i appreciate the skill and spectacle of drifting at competition levels, its far too destructive on a road car that i have spent huge monies on. im not a scaredy cat, and regularly give the car the heavy right foot (on private land of course), but wont take the risks involved with sideways action on the roundabouts.